latest news

latest news

Annual Report 2013-14

09 Oct 2014

At our Annual General Meeting on 7 October 2014 we were pleased to release the 2013/14 Annual Report. 

You can download the document here. Hard copies are available on request. 

Chair, Judy Verlin AM, spoke passionately Committee's work and that the Annual Report is a high quality document that not only looks back over the last 12 months, but sets the focus for our work in the year ahead.  In addition, we had the opportunity to congratulate the following Board members on their re-appointment for a further 3 year term:

Judy also acknowledged the work and contribution of retiring Board member, Tony Stone, who did not stand for re-election.

In keeping with prudent succession planning and following an extensive recruitment and selection process undertaken by the Governance and Board sub-committees, the Committee Chair announced the appointment of Janet Dore, as Chair Elect. 

Janet’s vibrant career has consisted of an interesting array of senior positions within the public sector, including CEO – City of Ballarat from 1994 to 1999.  Janet is currently CEO – Transport Accident Commission based in Geelong, a Director at the Institute for Safety, Compensation and Recovery Research (ISCRR), and Deputy Chair of Committee for Geelong. She is also a member of the Expert Advisory Panel for the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS).  We congratulate Janet on her appointment and we look forward to her joining the Board early in the New Year where she will assume the Chair position, following Judy’s retirement at the AGM, in October 2015.