latest news

latest news

Successful Federal Candidates Forum

21 Aug 2013

Six candidates for the Federal Seat of Ballarat engaged in robust debate at this forum hosted by Committee for Ballarat in conjunction with ABC Radio Ballarat and The Courier on 20 August. Questions centred on themes important to our region - in particular business, innovation, health and connectivity.

On behalf of our members, thank you to current sitting member Catherine King (ALP) and candidates Shane Dunne (Katters Australia Party), John Fitzgibbon (Liberal Party), Stephanie Hodgins-May (The Australian Greens), Gerard Murphy (Palmer United Party) and Stephen Vereker (Democratic Labour Party) for sharing their.

Thank you also to ABC Radio Ballarat's Dominic Brine who did a fantastic job as moderator and to our panel, Judy Verlin (Chair Committee for Ballarat), Steve Martin (ABC Radio Ballarat) and Andrew Eales (The Courier). To read and listen to the ABC Radio report... click here. To read the report in The Courier on 21 August click here