latest news

latest news

New Community Members

12 Mar 2015

As a celebration of 10 successful years in advocating for economic and social growth in our region, Committee for Ballarat has announced the appointment of Peta Clark, Jennifer Pollard, Samantha Davies, Robert Hook, Tony Chew and Dr Doug Lloyd as Community Members for 2015-16.

“These new community members bring a broad range of skills, diversity and experience to assist us in our work”, said Committee for Ballarat Chair, Judy Verlin AM.Verlin added, “our diverse membership base will benefit from the collective years of experience our successful candidates bring to our network and we look forward to their valuable contribution. As Ballarat and the wider region meet the challenges and opportunities population growth provides, it is critically important that we ensure our social fabric is protected and enhanced”.

These appointments were the result of Committee for Ballarat seeking requests for applications covering six honorary Community membership positions being offered in October 2014.

Committee for Ballarat is a member-based organisation working to build a strong social and economic future for Ballarat and the greater region. Its membership encompasses over 100 business and community leaders who have a passion for making a real difference in our community.